12
Mar
10

Absolute clarity

23/02/2010

Grant: There will be no time for sentiment when the Russians fire a missile at us.

George: If it’s going to be a world with no time for sentiment, Grant, it’s not a world that I want to live in.
A few times in my life I’ve had moments of absolute clarity, when for a few brief seconds the silence drowns out the noise and I can feel rather than think, and things seem so sharp and the world seems so fresh. I can never make these moments last. I cling to them, but like everything, they fade. I have lived my life on these moments. They pull me back to the present, and I realize that everything is exactly the way it was meant to be.

0 Responses to “Absolute clarity”



  1. Dejar un comentario

Responder

