14
Oct
12

My favourite meal, yours

I’m sorry.  I’m rusty.  I feel disconnected.  This is hard.

We’re out of touch.  I’ll start again.  I’ll try to be

simple.  The last time I saw you, you asked me to tell

you what I wanted.  You said you couldn’t tell.  You

don’t even have a favorite color, you said.  But

That’s not true.  My favorite color is your favorite

color.  My favorite meal, yours.  Why does this make

you so angry?  I have my own mind but my desire is not

a thinking: it’s an echo, a reverberating shock.  I am

so much yours, I am no longer myself.  Is that so

wrong?

Sharon Hayes, May 1st (2012)

0 Responses to “My favourite meal, yours”



  1. Dejar un comentario

Responder

